Larison Responds (Continued)

March 30, 2008

I forgot to add my general response to Larison’s not wholly unreasonable claim to have been fair and even handed towards Obama.  He seems to me to have been bipolar in this respect, from obsessive last June-October to reasonable and intelligent from then to some time in February and then back to obsessive.

Chalk it up to what I’ve sensed all along, that his views, like those of most of my conservative friends, are fueled primarily by emotional angst at the choice between John McCain and a someone who just five years ago was a state senator with an African name from the South Side, of whom anyone that said they would be president in five years would be sent to the loony bin.

It may not be my place to pontificate about such things, but I do sympathize.

Leave a Reply

